## **APPENDIX 2**

## **GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE** (Seven members of the Council) Labour Group (4) Conservative Group (1) Respect Group (0) Others (2) Cllr Shiria Khatun (Chair) Cllr Peter Golds Councillor Aminur Khan (Ind.) n/a Cllr John Pierce Councillor Lutfa Begum (Ind.) Cllr David Edgar Cllr Ahmed Omer Deputies:-Deputies:-Cllr David Snowdon Cllr Joshua Peck Cllr Motin Uz-Zaman Cllr Craig Aston Cllr Khales Uddin Ahmed